IF AT FIRST YOU DON’T SUCCEED . . . try and try again

Try-Try-Again-American-Proverb-PostersThe New Year is upon us and I found myself starting out strong and then dwindling. I care for children on a daily basis and the above is a phrase I use a lot. However, I myself do not follow it. I am doing good for a day, lose 3 pounds, then gain 2, in the end I am losing weight, just not as much as I would like, but I am not giving up. I am taking the time to read labels now, which are very interesting, watching the carb and sodium intake, getting my treadmill fixed and see where it goes. I am being unrealistic when I set my goals on losing 32 pounds in a month! I have decided not to weigh myself because I find myself getting discouraged when I don’t lose and want to eat and when I do, I feel that it is an opportunity to splurge a bit. I will no longer know if I am losing or gaining therefore I will have to continue eating properly in order to be where I need to be or as close as I can get by Feb 1st when my next weigh in is after being away for over a month. During which time I gained all my weight back and then some 😦 Not to worry though . . .  I am going to practice what I preach! I have a new philosophy now and I plan to follow it!

Leave a Reply

