I AM BACK . . . ALMOST A YEAR LATER (moving forward)

Well, I am back and I hope all my blog friends are doing well. I have missed staying in touch. It has been a difficult little while, but I have grown stronger from it and I am ready to get things started again. I went back to my “weight Dr.” and plan to stick with him till the end now šŸ™‚ I started out 4 pounds heavier than my starting weight last time, but I can do this.

Since the end of September I have lost 21 pounds, the only thing I need to work on is my 3 day binge after weigh in. Seems kinda silly to gain all the weight back in 3 days and then try to lose it all the next week,Ā  but try to wrap that around my brain these days is just not working. šŸ˜¦ Other than that all is getting there.

My husband and I have had some ups and downs (working on them) he finally has a new job, one where we can spend time together. You don’t realize what a relationship goes through when you go from spending all your time with someone to not having any time together, didn’t work very positively for us, but now we can work to get that 1 and 1/2 years back. Keeping my fingers crossed we can do it šŸ˜‰

My son has his ups and downs as well with his stomach/hip issues, always proud of him and how positive he can be with all his health issues. He is definitely a good role model. Very proud, doesn’t give up and doesn’t use it as an excuse to not work every day!

My daughter is taking a parenting class and has come home with a real to life doll and it wakes up every 2 hours throughout the night and she is a trooper. Of course she is used to being around children, so that didn’t surprise me. She is currently looking for a part time job, but is still volunteering.

Glad to be back and looking thforward to catching up with the lives of my blog friends.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lara Neko-Chan
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 08:54:01

    Missed you tons!
    Keep staying strong. you can do it!
    Hope to read more from you soon.

    xx
    Lara
    http://www.thinspirationaljourney.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

