LOVELY BLOG AWARD . . . truly honoured!

I am very honoured to have been nominated for the  One Lovely Blog award by two fellow bloggers who are truly amazing young women. It makes me feel good to know that people are  reading my blog and actually getting something from it. A special thank you to Lela at http://thinandwinning.wordpress.com/2012/07/03/with-love/as well as Krystle Lane (Lara) from http://thinspirationaljourney.wordpress.com/2012/07/04/lovely-blog-awards-go-to/

You both put a HUGE smile on my face. Thank you 🙂

The rules for this award are that you must answer the following questions, nominate some blogs that you think deserve the award, and contact the writers of those blogs.  So here are the questions…

1. Describe yourself in seven words… honest (to a fault), self conscious, a family person, organized (some what OCD),  weird (in a good way) and insecure

2. What keeps you up at night? A sore back, and thinking about my days/life events ~ what I did right, wrong and how I could have changed them.

3. Whom do you aspire to be like? I don’t really aspire to be like anyone in particular, I would just like to be the best person I can possibly be.

4. What scares you? That some day things are just going to come crashing down and I won’t be able to do anything about it.

5. What are the best and worst things about blogging? Connecting with so many different people on so many different levels. It is mind boggling that people who don’t know me personally can generate so much warmth and compassion and take the time out of their busy schedules to not only read my blog, but to leave a comment as well. On the down side, I don’t have much time as I would like to dedicate to blogging.

6. What was the last website you looked at?  Unfortunately I have to say Face book

7. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be? I would love to have everything under control and not be so overwhelmed all the time.

Here are the blogs I’m nominating:

thinspirational journey

Lara is a beautiful writer who is mature beyond her years. 🙂

http://thinandwinning.wordpress.com/

Love Lala’s writings, they are very honest and from the heart.  Lala is a fighter and I admire her for that “your world is your oyster” you can do or achieve anything you want in life. 😉

http://amazinginmotion.wordpress.com/

I am inspired by how Aimee can juggle so many different things and still stay focused and dedicated 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Aimee
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 12:36:26

    Thank you so much. Very sweet! Some days are easier than others for sure and there are always things that get pushed until tomorrow, but we can only do our best.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

