LONG WEEKEND . . . good company, good weather, heartbreak, oh my ;(

Had an amazing long weekend with my husband and daughter. Missed my son though. 😦 He was supposed to come up with his girlfriend of 2 years, but they broke up a couple of weeks ago and he wasn’t feeling up to going to the place where they camped together, too many memories. He chose Sherkston with friends instead and had a great time. 🙂 As long as he had some peace from this whole ordeal even for a few hours, I didn’t mind him not being with us. I really don’t know what to do or say to him. I met my husband at 17 and married him, so I never really had to deal with that kind of heartbreak. I wish I knew how to help him. It tares me up inside to see him hurting so much. Thankful that his friends have been so supportive and helpful, he is very lucky and he does open up and talk to my husband, daughter and I which is good. Trying to keep him talking and focused on school and work. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Love truly does hurt 😦

His weekend went well. Met a bunch of people. He actually turned his phone off so he wouldn’t have to deal with anything this weekend and it worked. He had lots of stories to tell, but you could still see that he would be deep in thought every now and then. He finds it too hard when she texts him. . .  he wants to remain friends, but is not sure he can do that right now and now he has to see her every day at work. 😦 He doesn’t understand why she wanted a “mini breakup”, but still wants to know where he is going, what he is doing and still remain in a relationship on their face book status’. She keeps saying that they will probably get back together some day, whats that all about? He feels if they are broken up that that should be exactly the way it is broken up. She keeps playing with his head and he can’t deal with it. I hope he can keep it together. So finger crossed that he gets through this in as positive a way as one can and everything works out the way it is suppose to.

Our weekend was hot, but nice. Lots of walking, but lots of eating as well. I wasn’t really prepared for my way of eating, too preoccupied and before I knew it, it was time to go. So as they say plan to fail if you fail to plan and that is exactly what happened. So now I am up 10 pounds which I am hoping is mostly water, but I know it isn’t.  😉 I am surprisingly not all distraught about it, because I feel if I want to get back on track, I will. So here is to a week of focus and determination . . .

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lela
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 22:40:04

    I’m sorry to hear about your son’s heartbreak. I’ve never loved anyone like that so I’m not sure what kind of advice to offer. I just hope that he feels better soon.

    –Lela

    Reply

Leave a Reply

