WEIGH IN . . . I am back in the game!

Finally took everyone’s advice and made an appointment to start my monthly “weight dr.” visits up again. Although he really doesn’t do anything except weigh me, for some reason I do better knowing I have to see him every month, so if this is what I need to do than that is what I will do.

My first visit back in 2 months wasn’t so bad actually I had to see a different Dr and wasn’t sure how that would go, but I loved it. He talked to me, yes he actually talked to me aside from saying to drink more water and exercise he actually talked to me!!! Not only that he was pleasant too. He asked me if I had any challenges and when I told him what they were, he helped me understand them and gave me ways to help resolve them. WOW! Now, that I would come back every month for with smiles.

So, I am back to the weight I was at my last visit minus 2 more pounds ๐Ÿ™‚ I am now at 175 and think that I am in this for the long haul. I am back in the game so to speak . . . Thanks again for all the great advice ๐Ÿ™‚

After my visit we went for a long Mother’s Day walk by the river with my family. What a gorgeousย  day. It was so nice and relaxing.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ Then we went to the in-laws for dinner. ๐Ÿ™‚

Saturday we got the yard almost all cleaned and new bushes planted. It looks more inviting now. My husband made the cutest little sand box for the little ones to play in when they are here and they love it. Heck, I love it . . .ย  any excuse I can use to be a kid . . . I use it! ๐Ÿ˜‰ It was nice to spend time with my daughter in the yard, she enjoys gardening just as much as I do. My son, well, he helps, but doesn’t have the passion we do and that is ok!

Over all I must say I was dreading the weekend because of my visit and it turned out to be a very lovely one.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aimee
    May 15, 2012 @ 10:02:21

    I am so happy to read this post. Congratulations! I am beyond thrilled for you. Any chance you will be seeing this doctor again?

    Reply

  2. Indi
    May 16, 2012 @ 02:03:53

    Go! Go! Go! You awesome you! Its the small steps that takes us the farthest. Keep going. I’m rooting for you. Congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

