TO ALL MY BLOGGER FRIENDS . . . many thanks :)

To all my Blogger Friends . . .

Friendship is a relationship and concern between individuals and provides positive emotional support. Friends care for one another and look out for each other. In order for a deep understanding to occur between friends it requires opening up about personal things, listening carefully, and being loyal to one another .

If you read my previous blog, you would know that I have been struggling with people close to me not supporting me on my journey to get healthy. Friendships that I thought were strong, suddenly changed as I began to lose weight and keep it off. This was bothering me a lot and who could I talk to about it besides my husband because the ones I would normally go to are distant these days. Why is this happening? what am I doing wrong? So many things going through my mind that one night I couldn’t sleep because of it so I decided to blog how I was feeling. I had no idea that when I did this I would get such an outpouring of support from my “blogger friends.”

Is it be possible that you can have such friends/friendships without ever meeting someone? ABSOLUTELY!!! As I reread the above definition of friendship I realize that you all fit the bill to a T.  You were there for me, to support and guide me as well as put a smile on my face when I need it the most. So absolutely, I will definitely consider you all “friends” and as I sit here reflecting on our “friendship” I just wanted to let you know how much your friendship means to me. Your thoughtfulness always makes my days a little brighter, and problems seem a whole lot smaller. You have a knack for always saying  the right thing. I only hope I can be half as good a friend to you. It’s people like you who make a difference in this world!

So thanks for always being there and redefining what a friend really is. This is posted with the greatest of gratitude to all of you who have been there to smile at the positive stuff and cheer for me when I am down.

Much love  🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aimee
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 12:44:17

    This blog world is a funny thing. I have received more support through my blog whenever I am running a race or even posting boring training updates. I’m surprised people care enough to comment, but it is so motivating when they do. It’s nice to know I can share my experience and there are actually people out there who actually don’t mind reading about it.

    It made me sad to think that your friends would abandon you because of your successful weight loss, but jealousy is an ugly emotion. Keep up your hard work because it’s paying off. Have a wonderful weekend!!

    Reply

  2. Healthy Runner Wife
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 17:47:13

    You truly are an amazing woman! Keep your chin up and know that we are all here to support you in your new healthy lifestyle!

    Much love!

    Reply

  3. Krystle Lane
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 20:14:16

    I love all my blogger friends because they are the ones that keep me going. They are more often than not nice. (except those who like to troll) but yeah.
    I find that they are the most encouraging of all people.

    🙂

    cheers
    Lara Krystle “Lane”
    http://thinspirationaljourney.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

