“Just Wait Until They’re Teens…” I’m sorry, but I just don’t buy it.

Couldn’t have said it better myself. Invest in your children when they are young and it will definitely pay of when they are teens 😉

Rina Marie

It seems that the above sentiment has been popping up from friends and family more and more often, as my children get older.  I’m amazed at the number of people who are convinced that the teenage years are necessarily fought with anger and rebellion.  I’m amazed at the wide-spread belief that there is some kind of unavoidable twighlight zone between the ages of 12 and 20 that changes formerly kind, loving and obedient children into rabid adolescents.

Sorry, but I just don’t buy it!

Granted, I haven’t entered the teenage years with my children and I’m speaking from absolutely zero personal experience.  But I am relying on the experiences of Godly mothers I know whose children, now Godly adults, never entered this teenage twighlight zone of rebellion.  I’m relying on history as I see it played out before the existence of the word and concept “teenager.” And I’m relying on…

View original post 1,368 more words

Leave a Reply

