WEIGH IN . . . on the right path!!!

Had my weigh in and after 1 month, I am down 5 almost 6 pounds. This month was an experimental one. I was trying to see if I could maintain my weight eating what ever I wanted (within reason), but in smaller portions and I am happy to say that I did maintain for 2 weeks and the last 2 weeks I lost 5 pounds. No exercising, but I need to get back into that. We just had a very stressful 3 weeks and thankfully everything worked out and now we can get back on track. I was also able to steer clear of emotional eating which is a chore in itself for me. This last month was an important one. It reassured me that I am on the right path to a healthy change and that in time it will be a lifestyle that I don’t need to think about, it will be a lifestyle that just is!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aimee
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 16:58:23

    Congratulations on the weight loss! 5 pound is amazing. Your post is full of positive statements. You are on the right path. Great job!!

    Reply

  2. FitnessLovingMom
    Mar 13, 2012 @ 11:41:20

    very nice

    Reply

  3. Goss Coaching
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 09:40:19

    Woo hoo! Congratulations!

    Reply

  4. whatracheldid
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 17:00:36

    Congrats!!! Well done!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

