NOT OBESE . . . but still over weight!

Went for my weigh in this morning, and what a pleasant surprise. I was toldย  matter of factly that I am no longer “obese”. I cried when he told me I was 2nd stage obese and I cried when he told me I was no longer obese. What a proud moment ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Gee, I hate that word OBESE! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Now you would think that was a great thing. . .ย  it was and he even congratulated and hugged me, but he also had to make sure he added “but your still over weight!” Gotta love him!ย  He definitely doesn’t sugar coat it and I am starting to respect him and like him for that.

I was so excited to go and tell my family who were in the front waiting for me. I wanted to do my happy dance, but my family kinda shied away from it with grins on there face (she’s really going to do it!) because they knew whether they liked it or not it was going to happen. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I love my family, they humor me even when it is embarrassing! lol! It even put a smile on theย  lady’s at the front desk who never smile, they always look so serious . . .

I am now down 40 pounds and only 5 pounds of that is water. ๐Ÿ™‚ For some reason I retain water??? Still haven’t figured that out yet!

This is what 35 pounds of fat looks like . . . imagine . . .

Went to Red Lobster to celebrate my daughter acing her first grade nine exams. It came with a salad, soup, main course, all you can eat rolls (delicious)ย  and desert! I ordered the regular salad with dressing on the side, clam chowder to go for my son who wasn’t able to be with us, fettuccine Alfredo with clam and shrimp. I am Happy to say the portion was definitely worth the money, but I chose not to eat it all and packed over 1/2 for home. Then I had 1 roll instead of 3, the desertย  I did not eat and 2 glasses of water. Very impressive I must say . . . me’s think me’s learning something! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Over all a really great day! and me’s think the night is going to be even better (Valentines Day weekend) !! ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. free2bme123
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 09:24:56

    UPDATE! Sad to say that even though I cut back on the dinner, I still gained 4 pounds over night. I am thinking it is water from eating out. They tend to use a lot of salt, but it was so delicious! ;( Double the exercises and lots of cucumbers and celery today ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. myinnerbovine
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 11:17:17

    Congrats on getting out of the obese category…hope I follow your lead….I’m sure the 4 pds is water weight!

    Reply

  3. iwannabeaskinnyaire
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 04:25:15

    Way to be!!! What a great moment in your life! I am happy for you and applaud your determination and dedication. You are truly inspiring all of us to stay the course and continually succeed! Do not worry about your dinner and gaining four pounds overnight. We fluctuate in our body weight and water retention anywhere from three to five pounds daily. Do not worry and overcompensate…….you are doing extraordinary!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

