TIPS FROM THE HEART . . . the truth is hard to hear sometimes!

As I sit at the table all hunched over  having a tea and reading the paper,  my husband comes in and randomly says “I know how you can take inches off your appearance without exercising!” Now he has my attention!!! Then he says “JUST SIT UP AND STOP SLOUCHING!!!” (my slouching drives him crazy;)) I look at him and he says “no, seriously when you are all slouched everything crumples together making you look larger than you are. If you stand and sit up tall everything stretches out making you look much thinner.

” YA! YA! YA! OK so he’s right . . . anything else I need to work on? Does he realize how hard it is to hold these 5lb bowling balls up all day long? That’s exercise in itself! But, for him I will make a conscious effort . . . thanks for helping, I really do appreciate it!!!  😉

The truth is hard to hear sometimes . . . Have a good weekend!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aimee
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 22:46:53

    The truth is very hard to hear, but when it’s someone who loves us we can usually trust that they are telling us for our own good. It is interesting how something as simple as standing or sitting up tall can not only change our appearance but also our mind set.

    A very close friend of mine once told me over the phone that she couldn’t tolerate my negativity anymore. It jolted me right out of my seat. I had no choice but to take a good look at myself and make some changes. I know it was a really difficult thing for my friend to say. We are closer than ever today and I am a healthier and happier person because of her honesty.

    Reply

    • free2bme123
      Feb 25, 2012 @ 14:46:11

      You have a very good friend indeed and you are very lucky that she loves you enough to be honest with you. Good friends are hard to come by, so treasure that friendship forever! Thanks 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

