GETTING TO KNOW YOU . . . Friend Makin’ Monday . . .

I am excited to be taking part in my first FMM. (hope I am doing this correctly) I recently read it on myinnerbovine’s blog and thought it might be fun! Here is how “myinnerbovine” says Kenlie of All The Weigh explains it. “If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section at: www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!”

So here are my answers to the Getting To Know You Friend Makin’ Monday:

1) What is one of your favorite ways to spend a Saturday?  Going on picnics, hiking, walks, pretty much anything outdoors with my family.

2) List your top three favorite TV shows.  I am a reality show junkie. My husband hates it. So besides reality shows, I would have to say Terra nova, Big Bang Theory, Glee

3) Would you rather be in pictures or take them? I would rather take pictures. I hate to be in them, not very photogenic L

4) Why do you blog? My Blog is sort of like my journal. I can say what I am thinking and feeling and never be judged negatively (at least not thus far). It’s a way to connect with others who are dealing with similar situations as I. It is also a place where I can set goals and have people to answer to. I also enjoy reading about other people’s successes and it inspires me to do better.

5) Share five websites that you visit regularly…

www.facebook.com

www.poondiet.com

www.skinnytaste.com

6) If you could have lunch with one person from your Twitter list who would it be? Do not have Twitter . . . probably the only one who doesn’t J

7) List a few of your favorite snacks. Popcorn, sugar/fat free pecan delights, veggie sticks ~ yes, I said that, its hard for me to believe too!

8 ) Do you have a pet? If so, what kind? I have a pet snake of 8 years, 6 fish, and 2 African frogs

9) Which three material possessions would you struggle to live without? I am not really a material kind of person. . . I don’t drive, just got high speed internet (for kids), don’t have a cell and was on an antenna for many years and that too I had to upgrade for the kids. So I guess if I had to say something, I would have to say the land line phone. I would really miss being able to communicate with my family who all live out of town.

10) What’s your favorite drink? Love, love water

11) Do you enjoy cooking? I do love cooking, but I most enjoy sitting at the table with my family and watching them enjoy what I make. And when they say they love it or ask me to make it again, well the time and effort put into it is all worth it J

12) Do you have children?  2

13) What are your favorite hobbies?  I enjoy a bunch of different things, but I don’t do them enough to be called a hobby. I need to make more time for them though.

14) Would you consider yourself to be shy or outgoing? A little of both, depends on the situation and the company I am with.

15) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would you change? Where do I begin????

16) Who is your favorite actor/actress?  Don’t really have a favourite.

17) What’s the coolest thing you’ve done this week?  Actually finished the book I started in record time!

18) Do you live near your family or far from them? Far from them L

19) List three of your talents. I am a good listener, am crafty and can cook

20) What is your greatest attribute?  I am very organized

Now it’s your turn to share your answers.  Don’t forget to go back to Kenlie’s blog at www.alltheweigh.com and link up in the comments!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. myinnerbovine
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 12:54:53

    So glad you did this…nice to get to “know” you.

    Reply

  2. Aimee
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 16:02:10

    This is such a great way to get to know other bloggers. I absolutely love the Skinnytaste website. I find so much cooking inspiration there.

    Reply

  3. free2bme123
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 18:12:53

    I am glad to hear that, enjoy! Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

