“PANTS ON THE GROUND, PANTS ON THE GROUND . . . lookin like a fool with your pants on the ground!”

Well, I couldn’t have said it any better than Larry Platt from American Idol when talking to my husband this weekend . . .

I had just bought all new jeans last December and I loved them. Rider by Levis. Very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments on them. So when I started losing weight, I noticed my new pants were starting to get too big, but I didn’t want to waste any more money and buy new ones plus I liked the ones I had! So I threw them in the dryer  a few times hoping they would shrink ~ eh, a little, but not much. I thought to my self –  how bad could it be? I will just wear them as they are, they are airy and besides my hips are keeping them up most of the time (gotta love those child-bearing hips!!) until this weekend when I finally came to the realization that it was time for new pants or I could possible run the risk of  ending up with my pants on the ground at the most inopportune time!!! Soooooo, to spare the world  a visual they may not be able to recover from off we went to the store and I am pleased to say I am down 2 pants sizes and now I don’t have to worry about lookin like a fool with my pants on the ground!!!

Leave a Reply

