“JONAH ” I AM NOT GOING TO KILL MYSELF, I JUST NEED TO GET THIS OUT HERE” . . . a devastating story!

I know this has probably been out there for a while, but I just saw it this morning and it brought tears to my eyes. No child should ever have to go through what Jonah is going through for one day never mind every day! My heart goes out to all those children who have been or are currently being bullied.  I only hope and wish that all parents make sure that they tell their children every day how much they are loved, that it is ok to be different and it is not ok for others to make them feel bad. Please let them know you are there for them always and that if they can’t come to you for what ever reason,  let them know it is ok for them to go to someone else. Let them know its ok to keep telling someone until someone listens and that it isn’t their fault. They don’t need to go through this on their own! No one should have to 😦

I truly believe in my heart that compassion and respect for other human beings begins at home . . .

JONAH . . . A very courageous young man!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. free2bme123
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 19:10:21

    UPDATE: Apparently Jonah really isn’t hated by everyone in his school. He admits in another video that “pretty much everyone in my school loves me.” I am not sure how I feel about this, but either way the video has a very powerful message, one that many children can relate to and people should take notice because this is all too common!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: To Jonah « American Parser
  3. free2bme123
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 13:50:28

    *American Parser ~ thank you for posting the link To Jonah. I am glad to read that he is doing better because of his post. I had read on numerous other posts that he wasn’t being 100% honest on his first video post for whatever reason. I personally always felt that the emotions felt in his first video were real, ones that in my opinion couldn’t be faked! Again glad to read he is doing much better 🙂 Great post . . .

    Reply

  4. superlew
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 19:40:22

    americanparser.wordpress.com

    Hey, thanks for coming over for a minute! My take is, anyone who questions Jonah’s sincerity in the video above because of what he posted later either

    A) is in the eighth grade themselves,

    or

    B) doesn’t recall ever being in the eighth grade.

    I mean, mood swings from a thirteen year old? Why, who’da thunk?

    Most kids at that age are too self-absorbed to be that convincingly fake. They might be petty or oblivious or manic, but they generally can be taken at face value.

    Thanks again! I look forward to hearing from you again sometime.

    americanparser.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

