A PIZZA PIE IN YOUR EYE, FLAX A MATTER FOR YOU???

Flax Pizza Crust Pizza

We are having my husbands famous pizza tonight for dinner. Everyone who has ever tasted his pizza has fallen in love with it! Myself including. I always try to make something else to take its place and it just doesn’t work. I always give in 😦

Today I thought I would try something different. I found a recipe for flax pizza crust. I added and took away a few things and voila . . . it looks and tastes delicious. It turned out a bit bigger than I can eat at one sitting, but that just means I have more to eat tomorrow and possibly the next day as well 😉  I don’t think the  1 oz of cheese I am allowed will actually cover it lol! Cheers to a pie in your eye  . . . a pizza flax pie that is 😉

Yes, that is a bite, sorry  . . . couldn’t wait! 😉 Tastes great, could also make a nice bread. Apparently Flax is carb free due to the fiber content???

If anyone would like the recipe, let me know and I can post it 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sweetopiagirl
    Dec 02, 2011 @ 22:29:46

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

