“I PUT THAT SH%# ON EVERYTHING” . . . not any more!

So, I have been trying to figure out how to add some carbs into my diet without gaining weight. I previously didn’t have very much luck. I have been keeping an eye on my food journal and have noticed that in phase 2 I am allowed to eat certain things, but only a certain amount/day. I was very careful as to my portions and quantity, but I wasn’t taking into account that I started to cook with the items as well. I wasn’t counting them as 1 of my carbs, so technically I was eating more than I was allowed.

Now I am being more careful and I still gained  a pound Sunday and Monday??? What the heck is going on? I can’t stay on phase 1 forever??? Then  by chance I happened to look at a new product I bought for my son which I was using both days in my cooking . . .  because granny “puts that shit on everything!” After reading the label which I should have done  before I used it I realized that it had waaaaaaay too much sodium in it  for my diet. I already retain water as it is. What the heck!!! So mystery solved and today I was down almost 2 pounds.Like my weight Dr. says there is always a reason why you gain weight. You just don’t gain  😉

It is funny how sodium can make you gain weight over night. My Dr. says that it isn’t uncommon for a person to gain up to 4 pounds in water weight  overnight by just having a bad meal the night before. Wow!  I guess I will have to book an appointment for the sodium and reading labels seminar 🙂 and I won’t be putting that shit on everything any more 😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whatracheldid
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 15:20:32

    I’m so glad you’ve figured out what it was that was de-railing you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

