DOWN 30 POUNDS . . . 30 more to go!!

This morning was my “weight” Dr appointment (every 3 weeks). I was looking forward to it with the hopes that I would get some answers as to why when I am watching what I eat and cutting out carbs/sugars did my blood sugar levels rise. Well I am sad to say he was of no use. 😦 As I mentioned in previous blogs he is very blunt and to the point, borderline rude! Something I need to hear because I need it said like it is in order for me to react. No more sugar-coating for me, but come on there has to be some kind of happy medium??? Alz he said was “ya! so I don’t care about those readings. All they tell me is you have a predisposition for diabetes unless you lose weight. So you need to lose weight.” But, but, but, it didn’t matter, maybe I ate carbs the day before bla, bla, bla I still don’t understand why when I ate all those carbs, sugars  etc for years on end  my blood sugar levels weren’t high, now when I have stopped eating like that they high? I guess it will remain a mystery 😦

Any way the only thing good about that appointment was I am now down 30 pounds and I have 30 more to go . . .  🙂  🙂  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave
    Nov 28, 2011 @ 16:31:58

    Wow! A 30 pound weight loss in such a short period of time is an extraordinary accomplishment! You should be quite proud! I’m still trying to squeeze off those extra five pounds from the end of summer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

