“CREATININE” . . .

Well, I have been busted.. .  Somehow my “weight dr” can tell  that I have been yo-yo dieting, not drinking enough, and not exercising enough.I can’t hide anything . . . keeping me honest and true to my new lifestyle though. He is brutally to the point and some don’t like it, but whether I like it or not, I need to hear these things 😉

I did learn something new about creatinine. Apparently creatinine is a byproduct of muscle metabolism and the serum level is equal to the lean body mass.  Low creatinine may mean that you are  low in muscle mass which can mean a slow metabolic rate.  When  someone goes on a low-calorie diet, they  not only lose fat weight, but they are also losing lean muscle weight.   When a person  goes off  “the diet”, they will only regain fat most of the time. This is the reason why when someone continually goes on and off diets, they are going to lose muscle and gain more fat. Which is why when I have gone off a diet in the past I did gain more than I started with. I guess I will  definitely have to remain on this new diet for life or I hate to see the state I will be in post diet. It is a very scary thought. I guess this really is a LIFE STYLE CHANGE, not just a lose weight quick for a party diet!

Leave a Reply

