MY FIRST MAMMOGRAM

In the meantime I go for my mammogram which was an experience on its own. How do you hoist it up and squeeze it between 2 plates and then so  nonchalantly ask the patient if their OK when they are breaking out in a cold sweat and ready to pass out from the pain?I kept telling myself that it is all for a good cause, so I endured it . . . not like I had any choice. If I tried to make a run for the door, I would surely  be leaving minus 1 breast!!! Discussing with the technician the whole process she comments “well you should know that you have very large breasts which are extremely heavy”  Ya, news flash!! I am the one that carries them around every day, thanks for the update!!!

Leave a Reply

