MAMMOGRAM RESULTS . . .

What was supposed to be just a base line mammogram turned out to be the most stressful time in my life in a very long time. I got called back two different times to have another 12 shots done. The whole time I am told I have to talk to my Dr for any info. Well it is very hard for me to get to the Dr with work and the fact I don’t drive. So I waited every day for that dreaded phone call that thankfully never came. I had myself so convinced that the worst was about to happen. I finally couldn’t take it and I called the office. The news on the other end for some reason shocked me. The words “everything came back normal” didn’t register at first. I questioned it twice and then I started crying and thanking this woman over and over again. She must have thought I was a loonie, but I didn’t care! It was at that moment that I couldn’t wait for my “weight” Dr. appointment because something had to be done and done NOW!!! I couldn’t bear to think that i could have prevented something by getting healthy and didn’t . . . This will be the start of a new day . . . hell . . . a new life!!!

Leave a Reply

