STARTING AGAIN . . .

Weighing in @ a disappointing 221 lbs

It took over 10 years to put it on, it will NOT disappear over night . . . BE PATIENT!!!

Here we go again, do you ever feel like it is never going to end, no matter what you do, that no matter how hard you try you will have to start over again . . . well I am starting over again and again and again . . .  hopefully this time it is the last. I need to look good and feel good for the middle of July  for a few reasons.  I am being tested for my cholesterol and am hoping it will be lower (it has been high for the past 11 years) and we have 2 weddings to go to and I am tired of being the fat one at the table!!! I am also tired of not being able to keep up with my daughter and I want my husband to look at me the way he used to . . . I now have asthma, sore back and legs and a partial blockage in my legs, getting healthy so I can be around longer is my most important goal all the rest is just a bonus.

Here we go . . .

Week 1 ~ weighing in @ a disappointing 221 lbs and not proud of it. I will continue to post a new picture and weight on the 30th of every month.

This time  I decided that I would allow myself to eat as many fruits as I want in the morning.  For lunch as many vegetables as I want with 3-4 oz protein (fruits if I need them) and for dinner a normal portion controlled dinner, but no fried foods or much pasta and cut back on salt, and dairy.

I have to keep reminding myself that this is not a diet, but rather a long-term life style change. I need to be realistic and patient and stick to  it. Stay away from junk as in the past I know that I can not stick with just one therefore don’t have any! If I stray, it doesn’t give me the opportunity to bing eat just  because I  “ruined it” might as well just eat everything I have wanted to but couldn’t previously . . . it means I messed up, accept it and move on with the hopes of learning from it!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

lemon tea

vegetable drink “green envy”

1 1/2 c red grapes

vitamin/omega tablet

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1/2 spag squash with 1 1/2 tbsp pesto and tomatoes x1

omega tablet

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1/4 protein bar

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1/2 c cooked wild rice mix from costco mixed with 2 squirts olive oil, 1/2 c roasted red/yellow peppers and 1/2c black beans

1 tbsp ground flax

1c coleslaw with no frills cole slaw dressing

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3 water bottles of water

orange, banana

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

walk about 10 min

Leave a Reply

